Crestron & GUDE

The perfect match for easy, reliable and time saving integration 

GUDE, the Expert for switched PDUs (Power Distribution Unit) for AV and IT environments officially partners up with Crestron Electronics, the market leader for media controls and AV monitoring. Their mutual customers can profit from a perfect synergy of their products: As of now GUDE‘s IP power strips with switchable power outlets can smoothly be integrated into Crestron media controls as well as into Crestron Home, the latest operating system for residential systems.

GUDE driver for Crestron media controls

In order to offer performant and reliable drivers, GUDE has cooperated with a certified Crestron Master programmer. All drivers have been scanned and tested to the high quality standards by Crestron. They can get used with all 3-Series control systems and higher (CP3, CP3-GV, CP3-R … and CP4, CP4N, CP4-R, MCR4, MC4 …).

All GUDE drivers passed the sophisticated test procedures and got uploaded in the Crestron Application Market. A big thank you goes out to Joachim Hornung who developed the drivers.

Download your Crestron PDU driver for
GUDE switched Power Solutions here

The Crestron Home Extensions: Smart GUDE drivers for Crestron Home OS

Crestron released Crestron Home OS to speed up and simplify the integration of a smart home. Now every Crestron integrator can install a smart home fast, easily and most of all without any programming skills. Therefore everyone can become a Crestron Smart Home integrator. GUDE developed the Crestron Home Extension together with Ultamation, the specialist in high-end Crestron residential programming. A big thank you goes out to Oliver Hall.

 Download your Crestron PDU Home Extension for
GUDE switched Power Controller here

About Crestron

Crestron Electronics is an global manufacturer in USA and known for defining new standards in media controls, signal transmission and media monitoring for over 40 years. The company headquarters are located in Rockleigh, USA. Crestron products are exclusively in-house developments, designed and manufactured in the USA. Several thousand employees in more than 90 subsidiaries worldwide contribute to this.
Regardless of the technology or the type of equipment to be controlled, a uniform and intuitive operation is made possible that also takes aesthetic and design aspects into account. New technology challenges from streaming, wireless and 4K applications are identified through extensive testing in Crestron’s development labs. These tests are the basis for continuous, innovative developments with which Crestron sets standards in the audio and video industry. This industry-leading technology get integrated in unified communications, audio/video presentation solutions, lighting and also building services. Streamlined technology improves ease of use in conference and meeting rooms, hotels, classrooms, lecture halls and also in residential buildings.
They have showrooms around the globe. In these Experience Center they showcase current best practice solutions for professional applications in large and middle sized companies from huddle rooms to big conference rooms. Furthermore modern residential technology for smart home, luxury houses and yachts are shown to play in these showrooms.

 

About GUDE

GUDE is a leading manufacturer of high quality monitoring and power distribution units. The German power control expert is reknown for its reliable and sophisticated solutions, equally in the IT and AV market. Especially the switched PDUs score with their compatibility to a variety of drivers: Time saving, easy and reliable.
The portfolio consists of 4 different types of power distribution solutions:

  1. Switched PDU
  2. Switched & metered PDU
  3. Switched & metered DC PDU
  4. Metered PDU

If you like to program your own Crestron PDU driver, please have a look in our open API for GUDE Expert Power Control.

Crestron & GUDE

Die perfekte Ergänzung für eine einfache, zuverlässige und zeitsparende Integration

Die perfekte Ergänzung für eine einfache, zuverlässige und zeitsparende Integration

GUDE, der Experte für geschaltete PDUs (Power Distribution Unit) für AV- und IT-Umgebungen, kooperiert offiziell mit Crestron Electronics, dem Marktführer für Mediensteuerung und AV-Monitoring. Die gemeinsamen Kunden können von einer perfekten Synergie ihrer Produkte profitieren: Ab sofort lassen sich GUDEs schaltbaren IP-Steckdosenleisten problemlos in Crestron-Mediensteuerungen sowie in Crestron Home integrieren, dem neuesten Betriebssystem für smarte Wohnsysteme.

GUDE-Treiber für Crestron-Mediensteuerungen

Um performante und zuverlässige Treiber anbieten zu können, arbeitet GUDE mit einem zertifizierten Crestron Master Programmer zusammen. Alle Treiber wurden geprüft und nach den hohen Qualitätsstandards von Crestron getestet. Sie können mit allen Steuerungssystemen der 3-Serie und höher verwendet werden (CP3, CP3-GV, CP3-R … und CP4, CP4N, CP4-R, MCR4, MC4 …).

Alle GUDE-Treiber haben die anspruchsvollen Testverfahren bestanden und wurden in den Crestron Application Market hochgeladen. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an Joachim Hornung, der die Treiber entwickelt hat.

Hier Ihren Crestron PDU Treiber für
GUDE switched Power Solutions laden

Die Crestron Home Extensions: Smarte GUDE Treiber für Crestron Home OS

Crestron hat Crestron Home OS veröffentlicht, um die Integration eines Smart Home zu beschleunigen und zu vereinfachen. Jetzt kann jeder Crestron-Integrator ein Smart Home schnell, einfach und vor allem ohne Programmierkenntnisse installieren. Daher kann jeder ein Crestron Smart Home Integrator werden. GUDE hat die Crestron Home Extension zusammen mit Ultamation, dem Spezialisten für High-End Crestron Residential Programmierung, entwickelt. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an Oliver Hall.

Hier Ihre Crestron PDU Home Extension für
GUDE switched Power Controller laden

Über Crestron

Crestron Electronics ist ein weltweit agierender Hersteller aus den USA und seit über 40 Jahren dafür bekannt, neue Standards in der Mediensteuerung, Signalübertragung und Medienüberwachung zu definieren. Der Hauptsitz des Unternehmens befindet sich in Rockleigh, USA. Crestron-Produkte sind ausschließlich Eigenentwicklungen, die in den USA konstruiert und gefertigt werden. Dazu tragen mehrere tausend Mitarbeiter in mehr als 90 Niederlassungen weltweit bei.
Unabhängig von der Technologie oder der Art der zu steuernden Geräte wird eine einheitliche und intuitive Bedienung ermöglicht, die auch ästhetische und gestalterische Aspekte berücksichtigt. Neue technologische Herausforderungen aus den Bereichen Streaming, Wireless und 4K-Anwendungen werden durch umfangreiche Tests in den Entwicklungslabors von Crestron identifiziert. Diese Tests sind die Basis für kontinuierliche, innovative Entwicklungen, mit denen Crestron Standards in der Audio- und Videobranche setzt. Diese branchenführende Technologie wird in Unified Communications, Audio-/Videopräsentationslösungen, Beleuchtung und auch Haustechnik integriert. Die optimierte Technologie verbessert die Benutzerfreundlichkeit in Konferenz- und Besprechungsräumen, Hotels, Klassenzimmern, Hörsälen und auch in Wohngebäuden.
Sie haben Showrooms rund um den Globus. In diesen Experience Centern zeigen sie aktuelle Best-Practice-Lösungen für den professionellen Einsatz in großen und mittelständischen Unternehmen vom Huddle Room bis zum großen Konferenzraum. Außerdem wird in diesen Showrooms moderne Wohntechnologie für Smart Home, Luxushäuser und Yachten gezeigt.

 

Über GUDE

GUDE ist ein führender Hersteller von hochwertigen Überwachungs- und Stromverteilungsgeräten. Der deutsche Experte für Power-Control-Lösungen ist bekannt für seine zuverlässigen und ausgereiften Hardwareprodukte, gleichermaßen im IT- und AV-Markt. Besonders die schaltbaren PDUs punkten mit ihrer Kompatibilität zu einer Vielzahl von Treibern: Zeitsparend, einfach und zuverlässig.
Das Portfolio besteht aus 4 verschiedenen Arten von Stromverteilungslösungen:

  1. Switched PDU
  2. Switched & metered PDU
  3. Switched & metered DC PDU
  4. Metered PDU

Wenn Sie Ihren eigenen Crestron-PDU-Treiber programmieren möchten, schauen Sie bitte in unsere offene API für GUDE Expert Power Control.